Archive for July 19th, 2007

I never thought the Emmy’s were such a big deal…until now.

July 19, 2007

Wow, I look at all the news coverage and all the buzz and all the excitement and I see what a big thing these Emmy’s are. Imagine then how I feel as the father of an Emmy-nominated cinematographer. Yes, our son Chris, who I have blogged about before regarding his great work for the A&E show Intervention, has been nominated for an Emmy for outstanding cinematography for primetime reality television. The episode that was nominated, “Sylvia” was shot by him and he subsequently has been named Director of Photography for the series.

Chris, this is a dream come true. I’m so proud of you–not just for the great work you do, but for the personal mission and desire to change and improve the world that you embody in your work.

The LasVegas Sun article

July 19, 2007

It’s always fun and instructive to see how an interview you do ends up in the final report. The previous blog noted my interview with the LasVegas Sun about the MGM Grand labor problems. Here is the story.

No complaints, in fact I think they did a good job. But it is natural for anyone interviewing to want to have it played a little differently.