First PIER Strategy Forum conference call

January 13, 2009

In less than a half hour I’ll be hosting the first of what I hope are many PIER Strategy Forum conference calls. The PIER Strategy Forum is a by-invitation group of communication leaders from major organizations around the country and the world. It’t intended simply as a way for these people to get to know each other better, be able to tap into each other’s expertise and learn from each other about how they are dealing with changes in the information environment. For example, our topic today will be around use of social media. I am interested in hearing, as I suspect other members of the Forum are, about how each of these communicators is using social media, their experience, their plans for 2009, pitfalls they may see or have experienced, and where they think this whole thing is going.

I’ll share some of their insights with crisisblogger readers after the call.

5 Responses to “First PIER Strategy Forum conference call”

  1. Jimmy Jazz Says:

    Thanks for setting this up, Gerald. I look forward to your colleagues insights.

    -Jimmy

  2. gbaron Says:

    Jimmy, email me at gbaron@piersystems.com re this Forum please.

  3. Patrice Cloutier Says:

    Hello Gerald! I always follow what you have to say and the insights you share …. looking forward to the feedback on the forum …

    Patrice from the freezing Great White North … actually Toronto !

  4. BlueHornet Says:

    This look interesting,so far.
    If there’s anyone else here, let me know.
    Oh, and yes I’m a real person LOL.

    Bye,


Comments are closed.

